The weatherman lies. He told me at noon that it was comfortable out. I drove to the supermarket and in the walk across the parking lot I was soaked in sweat. It’s freakin’ humid. Go outside before you tell people how the weather is out there.

A shooting victim in Colorado was spared serious injury because of a brain defect she didn’t know she had. The lady had a “channel” in her brain that guided a shotgun pellet safely through her brain and out.

I heard a phrase today on TV; “unexpected pregnancy”. Let’s say the dad was an MD and his wife was present and they had sex. What part of that is “:unexpected”? Oh yeah, the dad was Dr Jeffery McDonald who went on to kill his family.

Got a potential 3,500 words out of my niece’s wedding. It’s in the outline/construction stage. The story wanders in and out of my conciousness and I’ll get it down on paper before I overthink it.

Are TV commercials getting dumber or am I paying too much attention?

THANKS TO PEOPLE WHO FOLLOW AND COMMENT, YOU VALIDATE ME. BE NICE TO ONE ANOTHER. GO TO PIPER BAYARD’S POST AT http://www.piperbayard.wordpress.com. IT’S A LIFE CHANGER.