I’m going to a wedding. Not mine, my older niece’s. It’s near the coast, so I have a two  hour drive to look forward to. My brother in law will be navigating because I’ve been known to get hopelessly lost trying to find places I’ve been given a map and written instructions to. Going to stay for the ceremony and split. Sobriety and an intense dislike of wedding food (having prepared my share) in combination with the drive are prime motivators. I hope they have a happy life. My niece took a while before taking the step, so I hope a lot of thought went into it. As for me, never. I’ve got too many inbred flaws to make a good mate.

The news is full of the massacre in Aurora Colo. Some nut job opened fire at a midnight premiere of the Batman movie. I can’t wait to find out why. The shooter put some forethought into it because he left an intricate boobytrap in his apartment. The fire department says it’ll take days to disarm.

Got another eighteeen episodes of the Shadow. Just in time, played the last CD last night. It wasn’t a big problem because I’ve got three volumes of Black Mask stories in the queue. Gotta write a piece on the Shadow from the perspective of a 2012 listener hearing 20’s, 30’s and 40’s sensibilities. If the Shadow exsisted today would he use more coercive techniques on evil doers? Would he share a room with Margo Lane? Would he be an activist? How would he relate?

Neil Armstrong set foot on the moon on this date. Why haven’t we gone back? Is there something they’re not telling us?

See you on Monday, with possible wedding pics.

TALK TO ME. I NEED FEEDBACK. THE CAT IS LOBBYING FOR HER OWN BLOG. SUPPORT YOUR LOCAL FOOD BANK. ADOPT A SHELTER PET. REMEMBER ELECTION DAY IS COMING, SPAY OR NEUTER YOUR LOCAL POLITICIAN. CONSIDER A THIRD PARTY OR A FORTH.