A white bison was born June sixth in Goshen CT. It is believed to be the manifestation of White Buffalo Calf Maiden or Ptsean who was revered as a prophet. This is wonderful because it took place in Connecticut, where the buffalo roamed until they were driven to near extinction by developers and the upsurge of the Interstate Highway System. There will be a naming cremony on July twenty eighth. If you plan on going, please don’t act like a bunch of yahoos. This means a lot to the original owners of this continent. Behave, and don’t try to get a shot of Junior trying to ride the guest of honor.

I load music onto MP3 players so I can have tunes when I’m trying to sleep. Last night I queued up number three (I don’t name them, it makes it harder when I have to give them up). It’s strictly female vocalists and groups. Along the way while loading the player set up two tunes by two ladies who did a bang-up job of recording them. The songs are Chelset Morning and Both Sides Now. the ladies in question are Judy Collins and Joni Mitchell. Back in school, a few years back, for a philosophy class I compared and contrasted Judy Collins singing Amazing Grace and Celine Dion singing The Heart Will Go On. You can probably guess who I thought did a better job with her respective song. You have to remeber this was when Ms Dion was in hard circulation on VH1 and people were poking their eardrums every time the song came around. I have to admit, I’m biased toward Ms Collins. It came down to hearing two women singing what are standards for the Boomers. Joni Mitchell sang both songs like she wrote them (she did) and Judy Collins took advantage of her instrument, her voice. The songs both conveyed the ability of a singer to interpret lyrics and phrasing to add enough of their soul to bore right into yours.

Baseball is back!!! Finally something to watch other than Pawn Stars and Swamp People. I’ve still got to ask; What demographic are A&E and History Channel aiming for?

A blogger on Mother Jones took issue with Nancy Grace over her views she opines on her CNN show. How many times do I have to tell you, it’s satire. It’s supposed to get you all worked up and wondering what chimp in programming let Nancy have a show. People like her. The way she delivers her views on whatever case happens to be even slightly newsworthy. I’ve got to admit, I’ve stopped on her show when trying to get to AMC. She grabs hold of you and keeps you riveted. You don;t even listen. Her voice holds you and you begin to nod your head in agreement.

Non SequiturSee you Monday.

TALK TO ME, DISAGREE, TELL ME I’M A JACKASS, TELL ME I HAVE MY FINGER ON THE PULSE OF AMERICA, SUPPORT YOUR LOCAL FOOD BANK, ADOPT A SHELTER PET, SPAY OR NEUTER YOUR LOCAL POLITICIANS, AND REMEMBER:

THE WEED OF CRIME BEARS BITTER FRUIT. CRIME DOES NOT PAY. THE SHADOW KNOWS HEH HEH HEH.