It’s 95 outside and it’s hotter inside. The only saving grace is a breeze that is blowing through the window. There’s an organic farm next door and the plot of land abutting our property is home to a huge compost pile and vines. I really don’t mind the heat. If you’re unairconditioned you settle for fans. If the fan in question is buried behind a wall of boxes in the spare room, you think long and hard about a search mission. I know, hidden in the clutter is a box of books that I haven’t read and finding it would lead to procrastination and tugging and pulling on an unwieldy object. Anyway, it’s darkened up a bit and I can hear thunder to the south. It’s gonna rain like a mother, everything will cool down and wives will put away the butcher knife they’ve been waiting to use on a husband who had too many afterwork drinks. Husbands will stop at the florist and buy the wife a bouquet of flowers because the coolness has ratched up his libido. Hot sweaty Tennessee Williams sex is fun, especially if it’s got a thunderstorm for background music.

The Miami Heat are going to win the NBA Championship. Only because of the Oklahoma Thunder have acquired a bunch of bad karma thanks to the owner whose main claim to fame was a hatchet job on John Kerry. I hold grudges, but have enough sense to know that as a rule only one person involved remembers what happened.

I love my laptops. Yes, I have tw0 laptops, one that I use on a daily basis and one for a backup. I might be addicted to my computer but it’s nothing that I can’t handle. I just need Email and puzzles on a daily basis to keep from talking to myself. My main PC went through a procedure on Wednesday due to connection problems and an overload of stuff hanging onto the hard drive. It’s faster and cleaner, now I can get through all my daily stops on-line in less time.

Songs for today:

Angel from Montgomery by Bonnie Raitt (who wasn’t in the big guitar jam at the Grammys)

Boys and Girls by Alabama Shakes

In keeping with my desire for everyone to hear all sides of the argument try this link:

http://www.lp.org

SUPPORT A FOOD BANK, VOTE, TALK TO ME, FEED MY SICK NEED FOR ATTENTION, BE NICE TO SOMEONE WHO DISLIKES YOU( It confuses them and lets you feel good all day)

See you on Monday.